Baked Turkey Wings

The Progression of the Turkey Wings

Ingredients:
2 Turkey Wings
1/2 medium sized onion, sliced
1/2 cup sliced bell peppers
1 cup spinach
1 can of cream of mushroom
3 tbsp Olive Oil
2 cups of spinach

Seasonings I used:
cumin
salt
pepper
powdered garlic
oregano

Preheat your oven to 325 degrees. Place your two turkey wings in your baking dish and drizzle the oil on them and add the seasonings as you would like. I usually go crazy with the oregano, garlic, and cumin but I added about 1/2 teaspoon of salt and pepper and a full teaspoon or more of the other seasonings. Use as much as you would like! After adding the seasonings and the olive oil, mix them together using your hands, cover them with foil and put into your heated oven for about 18-20 minutes. At this point, remove them from the oven and very carefully remove the foil and add the onion and bell pepper slices. Recover with the foil and put the pan back into your oven for 20 minutes then take them out and pour the cream of mushroom over the wings and add the spinach to the pan. Recover with foil and return them to the oven for 30 minutes. At this point my wings were about done so I took them out to remove the foil and the put them back in the oven uncovered for about 10 minutes. At that point they were cooked perfectly. I’d like to point out that the oven in my apartment is what my roommate and I refer to as a “super-oven.” It gets hotter than most ovens and cooks faster than most ovens as well.

This recipe was really easy. I learned that I’m not a big fan of turkey wings though. I don’t think there was enough meat on the bone which confused me because these wings were massive. However, the flavors came together quite nicely. I ate them with some leftover yellow rice that I had.

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment